Student Groups

MDXSU support a wide range of student-led groups, based around interests, hobbies, cultures and identities! All of these groups meet on a regular basis and are a great way to meet like-minded people, and you can join as many as you like over your time at Middlesex University. Although MDXSU staff are still working remotely, our student groups remain open and active to new and returning members. Throughout the first term, they'll be offering a variety of virtual activity for students to engage in.  

Click the links in the menu to find out more about the groups and societies at MDXSU, from faith-based and hobby groups, to fundraising and liberation networks, as well as student media opportunities.

Get in touch with a Student Group!

 

Student Group Email Webpage
African-Caribbean Society (ACS) mdxacs@gmail.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/african-caribbean-society-acs
AhlulBayt Islamic Society (AbSoc) absoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/ahlulbayt-islamic-society-absoc
Amnesty International Society Middlesex University amnestyinternational@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/amnesty-international-society-middlesex-university
Anime and Manga Society animemangasoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/anime-and-manga-society
Arab Society arabsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/arab-society-afa2
Burlesque Society burlesquesoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/burlesque-society-d555
Chess Society chesssoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/chess-society-6a2c
Christian Union Society christianunionsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/christian-union-society--3
Criminology and Sociology Academic Society crimsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/criminology-and-sociology-academic-society
Czech and Slovak Society czsksociety@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/czech-and-slovak-society
Debating Society debatingsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/debating-society--4
ENACTUS enactus@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/enactusmdx-society
Entrepreneurship Society enterprise@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/entrepreneurship-society-8ff0
Erasmus and Exchange Community B.bale@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/erasmus-and-exchange-community
Film & TV Society filmsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/film-tv-society-b008
First Love MDX firstlovesoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/first-love-mdx
Hive Potential Society hivepotential@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/hive-potential-society
Indian Society indiansoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/indian-society-3916
Iraqi Society iraqisoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/iraqi-society-8e8d
Islamic Society (ISoc) mdxuni.isoc@gmail.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/islamic-society-isoc--2
Jewish Society (JSoc) jsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/jewish-society-jsoc--2
Journalism Society journalismsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/journalism-society--2
Kharis on Campus kharisoncampus@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/kharis-on-campus-ba32
Kpop & Culture Society k-popandculture@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/kpop-culture-society
Latin American Society Latinosociety@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/latin-american-society-b8b1
Lithuanian Society lithuaniansoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/lithuanian-society-9ece
MDX - CSSA Society cssa@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-cssa-society-chinese-student-scholars-association
Mdx Bollywood Society bollywoodsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-bollywood-society
MDX Dance Society dancesoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-dance-society
MDX First Aid Society firstaidsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-first-aid-society
MDX FM stationmanager@mdxfm.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-fm
MDX Game Society gamesoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-game-society
MDX Malaysian Society malaysiansoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-malaysian-society
MDX Taiwanese Society 密德薩斯大學臺灣學生會 taiwanesesociety@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-taiwanese-society
MDX Turkish Society turkishsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdx-turkish-society
MDXSU Black Students Blackstudents@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-black-students
MDXSU Commuter Students B.bale@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-commuter-students
MDXSU Disabled Students disabledstudents@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-disabled-students
MDXSU Healthcare Community B.bale@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-healthcare-community
MDXSU International Students B.bale@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-international-students
MDXSU LGBTQ+ Students lgbt@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-lgbtq-students
MDXSU Mature Students B.bale@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-mature-students
MDXSU Parent and Carer Students B.bale@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-parent-and-carer-students
MDXSU Postgrad Students B.bale@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-postgrad-students
MDXSU Women Students WomenStudents@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/mdxsu-women-students
Middlesex Raise and Give (RAG) ragsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/middlesex-raise-and-give-rag
Middlesex University Law Society lawacsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/middlesex-university-law-society
Modest Fashion modestfashionsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/modest-fashion
Musical Theatre Society musicaltheatresoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/musical-theatre-society-cdc9
Natural Sciences Academic Society naturalsciencesacsoc@gmail.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/natural-sciences-academic-society
Neurodiverse Brains neurodiversebrains@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/neurodiverse-brains
Pakistan Society (PakSoc) paksoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/pakistan-society-paksoc
Pinoy Society (Filipino) pinoysoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/pinoy-society-filipino
Polish Society Polishsociety@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/polish-society-0d23
Portuguese Society portuguesesoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/portuguese-society--2
Psychology Society psychologyacsoc@mdxsu.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/psychology-society-2444
Rock Society rocksoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/rocks-society
Science Fiction and Fantasy Society sfafsoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/science-fiction-and-fantasy-society-a129
SHAREDIN (Student Healthcare Academics Race Equality Diversity Inclusivity Network) sharedin@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/sharedin-student-healthcare-academics-race-equality-diversity-inclusivity-network
Sign Language Society (BSL) bslsociety@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/sign-language-society-bsl-3f2c
Singers and Musicians Society singersmusicianssoc@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/singers-and-musicians-society
Sri Lankan Society srilankansociety@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/sri-lankan-society-9403
Student Media (Radio, News, TV) m.j.scarborough@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/student-media-radio-news-tv
Student Media TV studenttv@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/student-media-tv
The Echo m.j.scarborough@mdx.ac.uk https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/the-echo
The European Law Students' Association (ELSA) europeanlaw@mdxsu.com https://www.mdxsu.com/groups/the-european-law-students-association-elsa